高級助理

瑪麗安·索妮婭·保羅
馬來亞高等法院的辯護律師

法學學士(榮譽)(倫敦),中電(馬來亞)

執業領域:

爭議解決與民事訴訟

合約與協議

破產(清盤和破產)

家庭與監護

就業與勞資關係

繼承(遺囑和遺產)

Marianne Sonia Paul
電子郵件:marianne@vikneshyap.com

電話:+603 64130488(Ext.107)

瑪麗安(Marianne)憑藉多年的經驗,處理過各種各樣的民事訴訟事務,並為本地,外國的銀行,公司以及個人提供法律服務。

在從事法律職業的初期,瑪麗安(Marianne)協助領先的律師事務所的合夥人處理銀行訴訟和債務追回事宜,主要處理信用卡債務,抵押卡訴訟,租賃訴訟,租購,破產,喪失抵押品贖回權,清盤程序以及貨物的銷售和交付。

為了擴大自己的法律專業知識,Marianne加入了另一家領先的律師事務所,在那裡她處理了各種各樣的一般民事訴訟事務,涉及與售出和交付的貨物,家庭法,繼承,誹謗,土地糾紛和收購,建築和建築糾紛有關的糾紛。 ,事故案件,工業法庭事務,禁令以及在民事訴訟事務中為個人客戶處理辯護工作。鑑於她在處理案件和客戶方面的決心和專業精神,她在短短幾個月內被提升為高級律師。

Marianne還處理了涉及專業賠償要求,侵權訴訟,保險,房東和租戶問題,誹謗,僱傭,遺囑和遺產管理(包括遺囑認證和遺產管理書)的事務。

在執業期間,瑪麗安(Marianne)在馬來西亞各級法院(包括上訴法院和聯邦法院)進行了聽證/全面審判和上訴。她代理的一些案件也已在法律期刊上報導。

Senior Associate

MARIANNE SONIA PAUL
Advocate & Solicitor of High Court of Malaya

LL.B (Hons) (London), CLP (Malaya)

Practice Areas:

Dispute Resolution & Civil Litigation

Contracts & Agreements

Insolvency (Winding-Up & Bankruptcy)

Family & Guardianship

Employment & Industrial Relations

Succession (Wills & Estatedministration)

EMAIL : marianne@vikneshyap.com

TEL      : +603 64130488 (Ext. 107)

Biography

Marianne has, in her years of experience, handled a wide spectrum of civil litigation matters and acted for banks, corporations as well as individuals, both local and foreign.

 

At the start of her legal career, Marianne was assisting the partners of leading law firms in banking litigation and debt recovery matters, primarily dealing in credit card debts, charge card actions, lease actions, hire purchase, bankruptcies, foreclosures, winding-up proceedings and goods sold and delivered.

 

Wanting to expand her legal expertise, Marianne joined another leading law firm, where she handled a vast variety of general civil litigation matters concerning disputes relating to goods sold and delivered, family law, succession, defamation, land disputes and acquisition, construction and building disputes, accident cases, industrial court matters, injunction and also handling defence work for individual clients in civil litigation matters. In recognition of her determination and professionalism in handling the cases and clients, she was promoted to the position of Senior Associate within a few months.

 

Marianne has also handled matters involving professional indemnity claims, tort actions, insurance, landlord and tenant issues, defamation, employment, wills and estate administration including probate and letters of administration. 

 

During her practice tenure, Marianne has conducted hearings/full trials and appeals at all levels of the Malaysian Courts including the Court of Appeal and the Federal Court. Some of the cases she represented have also been reported in legal journals.